Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINTAI ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

金泰能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2728)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 OCTOBER 2021

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM**") of Jintai Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") both dated 4 October 2021. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 4,455,020,888 shares.

Mr. Chen Jinle, the Chairman, an executive Director and a substantial Shareholder and his associate(s), including Oriental Gold Honour Joy International Holdings Limited, who held an aggregate of 916,108,273 Shares, were required to, and have, abstained from voting at the EGM because he provided guarantees and securities on the Convertible Notes.

Mr. Lin Caihuo, an executive director and a substantial Shareholder and his associate(s), who held 928,284,839 Shares, was required to, and has, abstained from voting at the EGM because he provided guarantees and securities on the Convertible Notes.

Disinterested Shareholders, who held an aggregate of 2,610,627,776 Shares, were entitled to attend and vote at the EGM.

Disinterested Shareholders (in person or by proxy) holding an aggregate of 1,210,174,873 Shares, which represented approximately 27.16% of the total number of Shares and approximately 46.36% of the total number of Shares held by the disinterested Shareholders, were present at the EGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting in favour of the ordinary resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

The poll results of the EGM are as follows.

		Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary resolutions		For	Against
out Sup into SPC Clas of	AT subject to the fulfillment of the conditions as set in the second supplemental deed (the "Second plemental Deed") dated 4 August 2021 and entered among the Company and Qilu International Funds C (for the account and on behalf of Zhongtai Dingfeng ssified Fund SP) in relation to the proposed alterations terms of the convertible notes (the "Convertible es") in the principal amount of HK\$110,952,907:	1,210,174,873 (100%)	0 (0%)
(a)	the Second Supplemental Deed and all the transactions contemplated thereunder and all other matters in connection herewith and incidental thereto, be and are hereby approved, confirmed and ratified;		
(b)	the Convertible Notes (as amended by the Supplemental Deed dated 16 July 2020 and the Second Supplemental Deed) be and are hereby approved and confirmed; and		
(c)	the directors of the Company be and are hereby granted a specific mandate to allot and issue such number of shares of the Company as may be required to be issued and allotted upon exercise of the conversion rights attached to the Convertible Notes (as amended by the Supplemental Deed dated 16 July 2020 and the Second Supplemental Deed).		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the ordinary resolutions, the ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By order of the Board Jintai Energy Holdings Limited Yuan Hongbing Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 20 October 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jinle (Chairman), Mr. Lin Caihuo and Mr. Yuan Hongbing (Chief Executive Officer), one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wang Shoulei, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Tche Heng Hou Kevin, Mr. Gao Han and Mr. Mak Tin Sang.