Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### JINTAI ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 金泰能源控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2728)

### (1) RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; (2) CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND (3) CHANGE OF THE COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

#### RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Jintai Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company"), together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Mr. Han Jinfeng ("Mr. Han") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director, the chairman of the Board (the "Chairman") and the chairman of the nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") of the Company with effect from 13 September 2024 due to his needs to devote more time to his other business commitments.

Mr. Han has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

# CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD AND CHAIRMAN OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

Following the resignation of Mr. Han as the Chairman and the chairman of the Nomination Committee, Mr. Yuan Hongbing ("Mr. Yuan"), an executive Director, has been appointed as the Chairman and the chairman of the Nomination Committee in place of Mr. Han with effect from 13 September 2024.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Han for his invaluable contributions to the Company and the Board and welcome Mr. Yuan for his new appointment.

By Order of the Board

Jintai Energy Holdings Limited

Yuan Hongbing

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has one executive Director, namely Mr. Yuan Hongbing (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Chen Yunwei, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Tche Heng Hou Kevin, Mr. Mak Tin Sang and Mr. Jiang Hao.