Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINTAI ENERGY HOLDINGS LIMITED

金泰能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2728)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated (i) 16 July 2020 regarding the Supplemental Deed and the Specific Mandate and (ii) 7 August 2020 regarding the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Bond (collectively, the "**Previous Announcements**"). Unless stated otherwise, capitalised terms in this announcement have the same meaning as defined in the Previous Announcements.

As stated in the Previous Announcements, the Company will dispatch a circular containing (among others) the following information to Shareholders: (1) details of the Supplemental Deed, (2) details of the Specific Mandate, (3) further details of the Sale and Purchase Agreement, (4) further details of the Bond, (5) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, (6) the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and (7) the notice of the EGM.

As additional time is required to prepare the circular, it is expected that the despatch date of the circular will be delayed to a date falling on or before 10 October 2020.

By order of the Board Jintai Energy Holdings Limited Yuan Hongbing Executive Director

Hong Kong, 29 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jinle (Chairman), Mr. Lin Caihuo and Mr. Yuan Hongbing, one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wang Shoulei, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Tche Heng Hou Kevin, Mr. Gao Han and Mr. Mak Tin Sang.