Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



## 金泰能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2728)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO THE CONVERTIBLE NOTES AND SPECIFIC MANDATE TO ISSUE NEW SHARES

## DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION: ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST IN THE TARGET COMPANY

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT AND CHANGE OF BOOK CLOSURE DATE

Reference is made to the notice (the "Notice") of Jintai Energy Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 8 October 2020 for convening the EGM to be held at 4:00 p.m. on Friday, 23 October 2020 and the circular of the Company dated 8 October 2020 (the "Circular"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Company would like to amend and clarify that there will be no book closure period for the EGM and the record date for determining the identity of registered shareholders eligible to attend and vote at the EGM shall be 22 October 2020. In order to be eligible for attending and voting at the EGM, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 22 October 2020.

The above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Notice and the Circular.

Yours faithfully,
For and on behalf of the Board
Jintai Energy Holdings Limited
Yuan Hongbing

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 8 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Company has three executive Directors, namely Mr. Chen Jinle (Chairman), Mr. Lin Caihuo and Mr. Yuan Hongbing (Chief Executive Officer), one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Wang Shoulei, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Tche Heng Hou Kevin, Mr. Gao Han and Mr. Mak Tin Sang